When searching in the library databases, your search results will most often default to showing you only articles that Rasmussen subscribes to the full text.  This means that you can read the whole article right away.

In your results list, look for links that say:

• Access now (PDF)
• Access options
  • Online full text
  • PDF
• Full Text Finder

Interlibrary loan allows students and faculty to access materials not available in the Rasmussen University Library collection. Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service available to all Rasmussen students at no cost.

When you run a search without limiting to full-text only, your results will include articles where the full text is not available for you to read right away. You can click on the article title to read the abstract and decide if you would like to request the full text.

1. Look for the Access options button.
2. Click on the Request this item through interlibrary loan link. This will launch a form that is prefilled with the article information.
3. Fill in your information so we can send you the article.

ILL requests take 1-5 business days and the full text article will be emailed to you.

You may also submit an ILL request by manually filling out the interlibrary loan form below.

Please refer to the Interlibrary Loan policy in the Rasmussen University Course Catalog for more information on terms of use.

Google Scholar can also provide full text access to articles that may not be available in the Rasmussen University library.

When looking at your Google Scholar search results, look for PDF links in on the right hand side of the page.

We recommend linking Rasmussen University's library collections to Google Scholar for a more seamless search experience.