Come across an interesting article and now you want to get the full-text of the article so you can read it? Follow these steps:

1. Copy the title of the article and go to Discovery search on the library home page.
2. Paste the title of the article into the search box.
3. Deselect the Full text button beneath the search box
4. Click Search.

The article you are looking for should be the first result on the page.  If it isn't, double-check the spelling and punctuation. Also, check to make sure that the Full text button is not selected.

Looking at the article in your search results, you should have one of three links under Access options:

• PDF Full Text
• Full Text Finder (clicking this will take you out to another database or publisher's site that contains the full text)
• Request through interlibrary loan (This opens a form you must complete that will allow the library to request the article from another library. If available, the article will be emailed to you within a week, but typically 1-2 business days.)

Visit Accessing Full Text Resources for more information on access options. 

There may be times that you know the title of a journal and you would like to browse the most current articles or conduct a search within just that journal. You can do this by using the Discovery search tool.

To find a specific journal in the library:

1. Type the title of the journal into the Discovery search box and click the magnifying glass to search.
2. The journal information will appear within a Publication box at the top of your result list.

You will notice that this Publication box also tells us at a quick glance if the journal is peer-reviewed by the presence of a gold check mark in the top right corner. From here you can do a keyword search in the box that says "Search within this publication."

To find individual issues of a journal:

1. Click on the "About this publication" link located in the Publication box in your Discovery search results
2. Click on the "Full Text Access" link located underneath the search box.
3. The list that appears shows which databases provide access to that journal.  Some databases provide limited access, while others provide current access. Find a database that provides current access and click on the link.

This will take you out to journal page where you can navigate to individual issues and see the contents of each issue.

Publication Finder

You may access a full list of publications by clicking on the Publications link located on the left hand side of the Discovery search page under Research Tools. This allows you to view an alphabetical list of all publications or you can browse titles by subject.