SAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.
Choose from hundreds of case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects. Case methods include case study research, survey research, research questions, focus groups, mixed methods, qualitative interviewing, measurement, ethnography, fieldwork, data collection, narrative research, coding, sampling, observational research, research design, quantitative data collection, and more.
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Explore videos that bring research methods, statistics, and evaluation to life. Topics include method videos, practical research and academic skills, data science, big data analytics, and digital methods, as well as market research.
Search most of our academic databases at one time on our familiar, easy-to-use EBSCO platform. Watch the video below for a demonstration of how to use this database tool effectively.
Rasmussen has upgraded from CINAHL Plus with Full Text to CINAHL Complete! We now have access to 62% more full-text journals for your use! As always, CINAHL is geared towards nurses and medical professionals and is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health literature.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It also includes the Dissertations & Theses @ Rasmussen University collection, which provides Rasmussen users access to published Rasmussen student papers from the DNP program.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Contains information about and reviews of over 2,000 commercially available English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. All entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
PsycTESTS is the authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on. In-depth indexing of the tests and related information allows users to quickly identify the availability of tests in a certain area and to find helpful information for research and studies.
Measurement in Nursing and Health Research, Fifth Edition by 
Statistics for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing by 
Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the DNP Second Edition by 
Measuring Capacity to Care Using Nursing Data by
Measuring Capacity to Care Using Nursing Data presents evidence-based solutions regarding the adoption of safe staffing principles and the optimum use of operational data to enable health service delivery strategies that result in improved patient and organizational outcomes. Readers will learn how to make better use of informatics to collect, share, link and process data collected operationally for the purpose of providing real-time information to decision- makers. The book discusses topics such as dynamic health care environments, health care operational inefficiencies and costly events, how to measure nursing care demand, nursing models of care, data quality and governance, and big data. The content of the book is a valuable source for graduate students in informatics, nurses, nursing managers and several members involved in health care who are interested in learning more about the beneficial use of informatics for improving their services.
Frameworks for Advanced Nursing Practice and Research by 
Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses: Appraisal and Application of Research by 
Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research by 
Evidence-Based Nursing: The Research Practice Connection by 
Intervention Research and Evidence-Based Quality Improvement by 
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing, Second Edition by 
A Step-By-Step Guide to Conducting an Integrative Review by 
