Articles from scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 with content from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, management information systems, production and operations management, finance and economics.
Provides a truly comprehensive business research collection. The collection consists of the following databases and more: ABI/INFORM Complete, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, ProQuest Accounting & Tax, International Bibliography of Social Sciences (IBSS), ProQuest Asian Business and Reference, and Banking Information Source.
Mergent Intellect provides information about businesses, job searches, global corporate businesses, residential and local businesses, industry details, facts and figures, and biographical information of executives. Search by company, people, industry, and new U.S. business.
Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover’s™ Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including company overviews, company histories, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.
Kanopy is a video streaming service that provides over 300 videos and access to another 10,000+ for suggested purchase (requires approval). They include the following subjects: social sciences, global studies & languages, K-12 education, design, fashion, music, literature, business, health, nursing, medicine, children's health, media studies, marketing, biology, mathematics, philosophy & religion, biology, computer science & IT, psychology, sociology, justice studies, law, technical training, and more.
Business Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, How To features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
Human Resource Management Online includes over 4,000 learning items from textbooks, book chapters, case studies, corporate training videos, sample business documents, and research reports. Topics include organizational planning & strategy, introduction to HR management, ethics & legal considerations, equal opportunity, job analysis & design, recruitment & placement, training & development, performance management, employee rights and relations, organizational review, and more.